• The new B5TV.COM is here. We've replaced our 16 year old software with flashy new XenForo install. Registration is open again. Password resets will work again. More info here.

New Battlestar Galactica Series Thread

Wow, I've just finished watching the first five episodes and I am impressed! I work in the television/film industry and now I'm pulling all the favors I can to try and get on the Vancouver production of this program. Wow, I can't think of a series that I've been more inpressed with after five episodes!

What do those of you who have seen the series thus far, either those of you from the U.K. or those of you who, like me, downloaded the episodes via P2P, think of the new Battlestar Galactica? I've been busy working on projects over the past couple of months so I may have missed some of the discussions on this forum, but I'm interested in reading your comments, everyone.

Personally, I think an intriguing mini-series has been far surpassed! So far BSG is Babylon 5 plot with Star Trek production value polish.

I should add that I'm a HUGE Ron D. Moore fan from back in his Trek days. Just look at the Trek episodes that he wrote and the arc ideas that he pushed and his talent is apparent. He essentially invented the Klingon culture in Next Gen and his attention to continuity detail was groundbreaking in TV sci-fi. He also had the guts to quit Trek based on principle grounds. He felt that the show had lost it's way and was playing it too safe, so he quit. I admire his courage considering he didn't have another job to turn toward. But Moore has more than landed on his feet with BSG.

I also am a big admirer of Ron Moore. Have followed him from Trek, to Roswell, to Carnivale, now Battlestar.