• The new B5TV.COM is here. We've replaced our 16 year old software with flashy new XenForo install. Registration is open again. Password resets will work again. More info here.

Stan DARSH

GKarsEye

Regular
The other day I re-watched a favorite South Park episode, so I'm gonna post about it.

The 4 kids (with Butters, my favorite recurring character, replacing the then-deceased Kenny) and their parents go to Aspen. The parents are suckered into sitting through countless time-share presentations while the kids learn to ski on the bunny slopes.

The time-share bit was cute, but the skiing stuff had me pissing my pants. The whole thing was done 80s style, like Dirty Dancing. Some guy challenges Stan to a ski race.

"What's your name?"
"Stan Marsh."
"Stan Marsh? Hah, more like Stan DARSH to me."
"So, you think you're better than me?"
"Dude, I'm just learning."

Every time Stan would say anything, the 80s teen villain stereotype and his cronies would do that sarcastic scared "Ooh" sound.

Great cheesy 80s lines like, "Go ahead Stan, she's everything you ever wanted," spoken by the cute dorky girl about the hot, popular blonde.

And who forget that guy's song-
"Stan DARSH. Darshy-Darsh! Stan Darsh the Darsh!"

The best scene was the sports montage, with lyrics about sports montages.

The music was great, too. Besides the sports montage song, A-Ha's smash hit *shudder* "Take On Me" was featured prominently throughout. And upon Stan Darsh, er, I mean, Stan Marsh's triumphant victory, a warped version of the Simple Minds song from the Breakfast Club is heard.

Best dialog (Butters has shit under his nose):
Ski instructor, pointing to his face: "Kid you got some crap here."
Butters: "That's my face, sir."

Hell, even the ski instructor was funny.
"If you french fry when you should pizza, you're gonna have a bad time."

Now I'm anxious to see my other favorite recent episode- the one where the boys are playing Lord of the Rings.