• The new B5TV.COM is here. We've replaced our 16 year old software with flashy new XenForo install. Registration is open again. Password resets will work again. More info here.

Rangers Redux (fiction)

channe

Regular
Three or four of you know I'm writing this, and all three have, within the last day or so, contacted me to tell me to start posting it (or else, I think the wording was).

Yes, this is fanfiction. I usually like to keep my hands off of other writers' characters, which is why I've never written fanfic before in my life, save for a little ditty called Spoo And Rye (In Medlab). But the Anla'shok of the Liandra were too much of a temptation - interesting characters barely seen, barely formed, and dangling with stories ripe for the taking. I just HAD to...

And so began Rangers Redux, which will probably end up being a curious amalgam of the B5 you know and the ideas that are floating around in my head.

WARNING: I love science fiction, but I'm not very good at it - I'm more of a fantasist and writer of semi-realistic fiction. My trade is journalism, and my first love the short story. I have never, at all, ever created an arc from scratch of the magnitude that's gonna happen here.

Most of these posts will not be fully polished, as I'm still, shall we say, "beta-editing" and writing the darn thing.

So, be kind.

STANDARD DISCLAIMER: A good amount of the stuff in this fanfic belongs to JMS, Warner Brothers, and a bunch of other people in California somewhere. I am just a fan playing in the shallow end, borrowing the universe for a while. I'll put it back. I promise...

GHOSTS OF CORIANA
---------------------