• The new B5TV.COM is here. We've replaced our 16 year old software with flashy new XenForo install. Registration is open again. Password resets will work again. More info here.

Select Remastering

Zaiver

Hello Folks,

This is my first time posting here, but I've been a lurker for quite a while.

Last night, as I was drifting into sleep, I had a thought. What if WB created a Blu-ray sampler of select B5 episodes to see whether it is feasible and, more importantly, profitable to release full seasons of B5 in Blu-ray? Paramount did this prior to remastering full seasons of TNG and it seemed to have gone down well (seasons 1-5 are in Blu-ray now).

TNG sampler: http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Star-Trek-The-Next-Generation-Blu-ray/30189/

The idea of a sampler also got me thinking about which 4-5 episodes I would like to see remastered. Of course, unlike TNG, most of the best and most notable episodes in B5 dealt with the story arcs.

Here are my choices:

Example sampler 1:
Signs and Portent
Coming of Shadows
In the Shadow of Z'ha'dum
The Long Twilight Struggle
Fall of Night

Example sampler 2:
Chrysallis
Points of Departure
Messages from Earth
Point of No Return
Severed Dreams

So let's say, for a millisecond, that the folks at WB know what they are doing and are planning on releasing a Blu-ray sampler. Which 4-5 episodes would you like to see in that sampler?

Z

Hello Folks,

This is my first time posting here, but I've been a lurker for quite a while.

Last night, as I was drifting into sleep, I had a thought. What if WB created a Blu-ray sampler of select B5 episodes to see whether it is feasible and, more importantly, profitable to release full seasons of B5 in Blu-ray? Paramount did this prior to remastering full seasons of TNG and it seemed to have gone down well (seasons 1-5 are in Blu-ray now).

TNG sampler: http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Star-Trek-The-Next-Generation-Blu-ray/30189/