• The new B5TV.COM is here. We've replaced our 16 year old software with flashy new XenForo install. Registration is open again. Password resets will work again. More info here.

Comic-Con 2012

Jan

Regular
JMS has been saying that he's got something big (not necessarily B5-related) coming up at the con. But he just posted this a few minutes ago.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fans...story_fbid=445287592172776&id=139652459402959

Fans of J. Michael Straczynski said:
I’ve never done this before. Never convened a meeting of the clans before. But this is important.

If you’ve ever enjoyed the work I’ve done in comics: the bulk of my run on The Amazing Spider-Man, or Thor, or Silver Surfer: Requiem or Supreme Power or Rising Stars or Midnight Nation or Superman: Earth One –

If you’ve ever been entertained by the work I’ve done in television, going all the way back to He-Man to The Real Ghostbusters, Twilight Zone, Babylon 5, Crusade or Jeremiah –

If you’ve followed the work I’ve done in movies, from Changeling to Thor or Underworld Awakening –

If the work I’ve done has moved you or touched you or made you think about a few things in new ways...and if you’re going to be at San Diego Comic Con on Saturday or you know someone who will...then I’m inviting you to come to my spotlight at 2:00 in room 7AB, where something extraordinary will be launched into the world.

I can guarantee that you will see at least one thing that you have never seen before.

And how many times in life does that happen?

jms

Pat Tallman will be there also. Various other B5 folks will be, too, but it doesn't seem to be related as they all have different things going on.

I'll be there and will report back as soon as I can.

Jan

Thanks Jan. I've been curious ever since I read about his original comment. That he's excited, considering he always has seemed to me as a not-easily excitable person, has me, who can get far more excited than is good for himself, even more excited now than before.