• The new B5TV.COM is here. We've replaced our 16 year old software with flashy new XenForo install. Registration is open again. Password resets will work again. More info here.

Babylon 5 episodic cds

dencor

Regular
Maybe I am a little wierd but everyday on my way to work I listen to the SIL cd on my car stereo. I have been doing this for several years now and have still not tired of it. I find it relaxes me and brings me back to my favorite moments of that episode.
I am curious if anyone else listens to their B5 cds on a regular basis. Or maybe I am completly alone in my addiction to Christopher Frankes music. However, when I am lifting weights it is definitely hard rock I listen to.

thanks
dennis

You're not alone. While I tended to rotate between episodic CDs, Sleeping in Light and In the Beginning were my favorites. Unfortunately, a year ago I ended up with a car with no CD player and I miss it.

Jan

Unfortunately, a year ago I ended up with a car with no CD player and I miss it.

I have that same problem right now. Isn't there a way to transfer CDs to an iPod or non-iPod MP3 player? I'd like to carry around a large variety of CDs (if not my whole library of about 180 CDs) to listen to on the road using a system that is independent of the sound system of the particular vehicle I'm in, and the iPod/MP3 player and a pair of earbuds seems like a lightweight, compact way to do that.

Isn't there a way to transfer CDs to an iPod or non-iPod MP3 player?

Wow.

I'm actually shocked that people on this board aren't aware of 6+ year old technology. :)

Yes KoshN, there is. Its called a Personal Computer. You put your CDs in, and iTunes (or just about any other "jukebox" type music program) will rip the songs off of the CDs and convert them to MP3 format. You can then put those MP3s on an iPod or any MP3 player. From there, you can sometimes interface with cars (some have kits) or simply use headphones.