View Single Post
Old September 11th 09, 16:45   #1
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
JMS' Viewing Order

This viewing order was taken from J Michael Straczynski's interviews, notes, and discussions. Not everything is meant to make sense but this is how he wants it to be viewed. Some episodes have flashbacks and visions of things and cannot be separated the episode.


The Gathering (PTEN Movie / Babylon 5 Pilot)

Babylon 5 - Season One
Midnight on the Firing Line
Soul Hunter
Born to the Purple
The Parliament of Dreams
Mind War
The War Prayer
And The Sky Full Of Stars
By Any Means Necessary
Signs and Portents
A Voice in the Wilderness - Part 1
A Voice in the Wilderness - Part 2
Babylon Squared
The Quality of Mercy

Babylon 5 - Season Two
Points of Departure
The Geometry of Shadows
A Distant Star
The Long Dark
A Spider in the Web
A Race Through Dark Places
Soul Mates
The Coming of Shadows
All Alone in the Night
Acts of Sacrifice
Hunter, Prey
There All the Honor Lies
And Now For a Word
In the Shadow of Z'ha'dum
Confessions and Lamentations
Divided Loyalties
The Long, Twilight Struggle
Comes the Inquisitor
The Fall of Night

Babylon 5 - Season Three
Matters of Honor
A Day in the Strife
Passing Through Gethsemane
Voices of Authority
Dust to Dust
Messages from Earth
Point of No Return
Severed Dreams
Ceremonies of Light and Dark
A Late Delivery From Avalon
Sic Transit Vir
Ship of Tears
Interludes and Examinations
War Without End, Part One
War Without End, Part Two
Grey 17 Is Missing
And the Rock Cried Out, No Hiding Place
Shadow Dancing

Babylon 5 - Season Four
The Hour of the Wolf
Whatever Happened to Mr. Garibaldi?
The Summoning
Falling Toward Apotheosis
The Long Night
Into the Fire
The Illusion of Truth

Thirdspace (TNT TV Movie)

Babylon 5 - Season Four continued...
Racing Mars
Lines of Communication
Conflicts of Interest
Rumors, Bargains and Lies
Moments of Transition
No Surrender, No Retreat
The Exercise of Vital Powers
The Face of the Enemy
Intersections in Real Time
Between the Darkness and the Light
Rising Star

Babylon 5 - Season Five
No Compromises
The Very Long Night of Londo Mollari
The Paragon of Animals
A View from the Gallery
Learning Curve
Strange Relations
Secrets of the Soul
In the Kingdom of the Blind
A Tragedy of Telepaths
Phoenix Rising
The Ragged Edge
Day of the Dead
The Corps is Mother, The Corps is Father
Meditations on the Abyss
Darkness Ascending
And All My Dreams, Torn Asunder
Movements of Fire and Shadow
The Fall of Centauri Prime
Wheel of Fire
Objects in Motion
Objects at Rest

River of Souls (TNT TV Movie)

The Legend of the Rangers - To Live and Die in Starlight (SciFi Channel TV Movie / Failed Pilot)

A Call to Arms (TNT TV Movie)

Crusade - Season 1
Racing the Night
The Needs of Earth
The Memory of War
The Long Road
Visitors from Down the Street
The Well of Forever
Each Night I Dream of Home
Patterns of the Soul
The Path of Sorrows
Ruling from the Tomb
The Rules of the Game
War Zone
Appearances and Other Deceits

The Memory of Shadows (Failed, Shelved Theatrical Movie)

The Lost Tales - Voices in the Dark (WB DVD Movie)
Over Here
Over There

In the Beginning (TNT TV Movie)

Babylon 5 - Season Five concluded…
Sleeping in Light

Babylon 5 - Season Four concluded…
The Deconstruction of Falling Stars


Crusade has three official ways to be seen but only one that is sanctioned.

Original Order
1. War Zone (108)
2. The Long Road (107)
3. The Well of Forever (106)
4. The Path of Sorrows (109)
5. Patterns of the Soul (110)
6. Ruling from the Tomb (111)
7. The Rules of the Game (112)
8. Appearances and Other Deceits (113)
9. Racing the Night (103)
10. The Memory of War (102)
11. The Needs of Earth (101)
12. Visitors from Down the Street (104)
13. Each Night I Dream of Home (105)

Chronological Order
1. War Zone (108)
2. The Long Road (107)
3. Ruling From the Tomb (111)
4. Appearances and Other Deceits (113)
5. The Memory of War (102)
6. The Needs of Earth (101)
7. Racing the Night (103)
8. Visitors From Down the Street (104)
9. Each Night I Dream of Home (105)
10. The Path of Sorrows (109)
11. Patterns of the Soul (110)
12. The Well of Forever (106)
13. The Rules of the Game (112)

J Michael Straczynski's Order
1. Racing the Night (103)
2. The Needs of Earth (101)
3. The Memory of War (102)
4. The Long Road (107)
5. Visitors from Down the Street (104)
6. The Well of Forever (106)
7. Each Night I Dream of Home (105)
8. Patterns of the Soul (110)
9. The Path of Sorrows (109)
10. Ruling from the Tomb (111)
11. The Rules of the Game (112)
12. War Zone (108)
13. Appearances and Other Deceits (113)
blackcoatcowboy is offline   Reply With Quote